Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Olea. We'd love to have your feedback!

Olea

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Olea and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bryan Rouanzoin 22 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

I tend to judge a place by its sides. Most restaurants can make a great cut of meat and so the sides show me how well a menu is considered and prepared. This was unbelievable. The sides were extraordinary and the ribeye was the best I've ever tasted: perfect cook, tender, great sear and so flavorful.

Sonja 25 days ago

Wild Alaskan King Crab Legs

Amazing food, service and ambiance! Living in Newport Beach and having Olea as our neighborhood go to dinner spot is such a blessing! Going to Olea is easily a weekly event for our family and for date nights. The creative and ever evolving menu is constantly surprising us. Very highly recommended by everyone I know.

Carla 30 days ago

Pinkies Out

This is the best cocktail ever!!!

Rob about 2 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

One of my all time favorite meals to order out! Haven't had a bite of food I haven't enjoyed here. P.S. Kevin F. Is the man, best hospitality there is.

Emily about 2 months ago

Bourbon Braised Kurobuta Pork Short Rib

This dish literally blew my socks off. One of the most delicious meals I have EVER had. Server was delightful and the outdoor seating was beautiful. Cocktails were also fabulous. Highly recommend Olea!

Jennifer 2 months ago

House Made Sugar Pumpkin Agnolotti

Had dinner w friends and the food was delicious, particularly the agnolotti and the beef/mushroom pasta. Sarah was a wonderful server!

Coopieneu 2 months ago

Organic Butter Lettuce & Herbed Goat Cheese

This salad is so crisp, fresh and full of flavor. It's the perfect starter before an entree. Won't leave you feeling overly full for the rest of the meal, just delicious.

Ambermludden 3 months ago

Sustainably Harvested Chilean Sea Bass

I've been here a couple times now with friends and my boyfriend. First time I came here the appetizers were amazing!! I ordered something new which I didn't like but I loved the place anyway. My boyfriend and i came back and I got the Chilean sea bass which I asked the waitress about (sadly I forgot her name; it was a few weeks ago) and i told her I'd never had it and she insisted I get it. I'm glad I did it was so rich and so good!! Good portions too!! Their drinks are a lot of fun too, super good.

Trinityschool40 3 months ago

Bourbon Braised Kurobuta Pork Short Rib

My wife and I took a vacation from the Arizona heat and had a wonderful meal at Olea restaurant. What a superb time: great staff, excellent food, pleasent/relaxing atmosphere, and an all encompassing wonderful time. Will be a great memory and we really want to come back soon (it is already on our list for next CA visit).

Cesar 4 months ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts with Kurobuta Pork Belly

Delicious side dish, the texture of the brussel sprouts and the pork belly are unique. I really like that dish and the creme brulee!!👍🏻

Rtshin09 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

So good! The chicken was juicy and crispy on the outside, and the spaetzle was very flavorful and perfectly cooked. All went really well the vegetables. Also, going to put a plug in for the soft shell crab dish (chef's daily seafood dish which I don't see in the drop down). SIMPLY. AMAZING. The grits it came with seemed like an unusual pairing but it worked so well together. Would definitely order again.

Bill 4 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This dinner was incredible! We started with a round of oysters and cocktails, then moved right into this massive side of meat. I am sure that this could have been shared, but I am glad that I didn't have to split this as every bite seemed to get better than the first. I did veer from the blue cheese potatoes and I believe that the substitute was garlic mashed, which paired just as well. The other side hidden underneath were sopping up the peppercorn-cognac reduction while I carved away at this masterpiece. I usually like my ribeye fairly plain (salt & pepper) to let the dish speak for itself, however the chef had hit this one right on target with all ingredients. I washed it down with a craft beer and the finale was a simple "Anniversary" ice cream dish that topped off one of the best date night in a while. We will defiantly be back with some friends to share this gem of a restaurant!

Ccolligan 4 months ago

"Matterhorn" Craft Cocktail

Dad's Root Beer is an great drink and wonderful to sip after a great meal. We recently had the pork chop, fantastic.

Mreiland 5 months ago

Jorge Lucas

Overall, a tasty and well balanced cocktail. The quality of the ingredients is apparent and is present in every sip. It does contain serrano, but could still be a bit more spicy.

Ladan 6 months ago

Pacific Northwest Filet Mignon

This is one of my favorite restaurants ! We have dined in several times for special occasion or just because. The atmosphere is very pleasant, the service is great and the food is amazing. I've tried many different dishes and have never been disappointed . They also have really amazing cocktails with a special touch of creativity .thus is a must try restaurant if you like high quality food .

Aboutandrea 6 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

I will drive anywhere for good Schnitzel, and it's so rare to find a restaurant that has it. Well, I scored big time!! Olea has the best schnitzel, and their duck wings as a starter were exceptional. I could have been in the dining room @ the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, NY, where my parents took me growing up, because their chef here was definitely trained @ the best cooking school here! Love this place, can't wait to return.

Map1bab 6 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meats Board

Great value and generous portion. Thoughtfully paired with the right combination of salt, savory and creativity!

Joanna 6 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meats Board

My absolute favorite charcuterie board in SoCal! Charcuterie is my favorite & I've tried many, I highly recommend. I miss it so much, ordering take out tonight.

Itsrachelpeterson 6 months ago

American Wagyu Wine County Burger

You've got to try this burger! It is so good, my husband and I have each ordered one every Friday night for a month! Always cooked perfectly. Holds up deliciously well as take-out, even lettuce wrapped. Fries are HEAVENLY!

Joan 7 months ago

Sea Salt Roasted Heirloom Beets

So much flavor and variety in this salad - it's very fresh, the dressing is light and enhances the taste of the beets along with the citrus. My absolute favorite - add a side of grilled chicken and it makes a delicious entree. It's my "go-to" meal at Olea

Bryan Rouanzoin 22 days ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts with Kurobuta Pork Belly

We love Brussels sprouts and these are truly the best. Loved them so much we ordered them again a few days later for takeout!

Estefanie 27 days ago

Duck Confit & Morel Mushroom Cavatelli Pasta

This is my favorite restaurant in OC period! It has the best menu items that are so flavorful and delicious. I tried the duck with mushrooms this time and was not disappointed. It was my first time trying duck and didn't know what to expect. The duck was so tender and the mushrooms were exquisite. The pasta complimented the dish very well. Combination was phenomenal and will be recommending this dish!!!

Jgessford about 1 month ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

This is the best Mac & cheese ever! It's rich and creamy with high quality cheese. Great the next day too.

Kerriwaldo about 2 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

So simple and so delicious. Perfectly cooked, crunchy. Sauce is divine.

Yvettedkohan 2 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meats Board

Perfect mixture of meats and accoutrements. Mouthwatering flavors.. Great to share with a bottle of wine.

Guest 2 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

This Mac & Cheese is UNREAL. Creamy and delicious. We added truffle and it was such a game changer. You can't beat a macaroni like this

Lynzkate15 3 months ago

Sustainably Harvested Chilean Sea Bass

The Seabass is amazing. The veggies and sauce that come with the meal are so delicious, you will want to lick your plate. All the food is amazing! Not one bad option yet! Take out during the pandemic has been so seamless and great way to do date night at home. Super bonus points for hubby for picking up my favorite drink too. Absolutely Love Rich Girl' best drink in CM! I can't wait to go back!

S 3 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meats Board

The cheese board was beautifully prepared with a wide array of meats and cheeses. The herbed goat cheese was to die for ! Extra side of bread was very necessary.

Klaycock 3 months ago

House Made Sugar Pumpkin Agnolotti

Visited for the first time on our anniversary and we were amazed that everything was delicious from the agnolotti (be sure to get the fresh bread to soak up the brown butter) to the Mexican lime creme brulee!! We can't wait to go back to try more delicious food. 5 stars in our opinion!

Reena 4 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Best deal in town. The mewt is cooked to perfection. We ordered it medium rare. It was juicy with a nice sear. I couldn't believe the amount of food we received. The vegetables and sides perfectly complemented the dish. Thank you chefs. You made this pandemic a liitle more bearable.

Justin 4 months ago

Sustainably Harvested Chilean Sea Bass

Delicious seabass, highly recommended for any fish lover!

David 4 months ago

American Wagyu Wine County Burger

Burger was excellent. Good quality meat, good bun and great toppings. And I could eat those fries all day!

Nick 5 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The steak was steakhouse quality and medium rare was cooked to perfection. Provided a great full body cab to go with the meal!

Ashleymajchrowicz 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

I haven't had a good meal out in sooo long! The evening was perfect. We had amazing service as well. Shoutout to Sara for the great wine, & food recommendation, and service!!

Lmathaisel 6 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

The best schnitzel you will find outside of Europe! It is perfectly crispy and tender and perfectly paired with root vegetables. This is my go-to order, along with a side of truffle fries, and it's just too good to stray from.

Kathy 6 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

These are the absolute best .... we get them every time we go!! We are locals and love to come to Olea on date night and sit at the bar watching them make all the wonderful craft cocktails. Many many other dishes are wonderful as well. Some of our favs are the short ribs, burger, filet mignon .....

Chantelle52 6 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Served hot, to a crisped perfection. These wings are prepared wonderfully from the crunch on the outside to the meat that glides right off the bones! The glaze that sits both over and beneath the wings give it such a mouth watering satisfaction. You really could never have enough of these. Rich. Juicy. Crispy. Sweet. Savory. Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon Duck Wings

Chrisflb 6 months ago

Pacific Northwest Filet Mignon

This file is probably one of the best I've ever had. I don't eat a lot of meat so when I do I'm very picky. It was cooked to perfection and the temperature was spot on. I live around the corner luckily so getting this to go during me to go only world we live in at the moment… Was amazing. Thank you so much!

Jaded755 6 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

Ordered from Door Dash. It was dry overcooked and completely flavorless. So was the spaetzle. Also ordered the Wagyu burger our request was well done and it was medium rare.

J 7 months ago

Dark Chocolate Chunk & Fromage Blanc Cookies

This dessert was absolutely delicious! And, btw, Inga the bartender, makes amazing craft cocktails!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA