Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Olea. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashleymajchrowicz 20 days ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

I haven't had a good meal out in sooo long! The evening was perfect. We had amazing service as well. Shoutout to Sara for the great wine, & food recommendation, and service!!

Lmathaisel about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

The best schnitzel you will find outside of Europe! It is perfectly crispy and tender and perfectly paired with root vegetables. This is my go-to order, along with a side of truffle fries, and it's just too good to stray from.

Kathy about 2 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

These are the absolute best .... we get them every time we go!! We are locals and love to come to Olea on date night and sit at the bar watching them make all the wonderful craft cocktails. Many many other dishes are wonderful as well. Some of our favs are the short ribs, burger, filet mignon .....

Chantelle52 about 2 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Served hot, to a crisped perfection. These wings are prepared wonderfully from the crunch on the outside to the meat that glides right off the bones! The glaze that sits both over and beneath the wings give it such a mouth watering satisfaction. You really could never have enough of these. Rich. Juicy. Crispy. Sweet. Savory. Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon Duck Wings

Chrisflb about 2 months ago

Pacific Northwest Filet Mignon

This file is probably one of the best I've ever had. I don't eat a lot of meat so when I do I'm very picky. It was cooked to perfection and the temperature was spot on. I live around the corner luckily so getting this to go during me to go only world we live in at the moment… Was amazing. Thank you so much!

Jaded755 about 2 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

Ordered from Door Dash. It was dry overcooked and completely flavorless. So was the spaetzle. Also ordered the Wagyu burger our request was well done and it was medium rare.

J 3 months ago

Dark Chocolate Chunk & Fromage Blanc Cookies

This dessert was absolutely delicious! And, btw, Inga the bartender, makes amazing craft cocktails!

Laurenmasonpa 3 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

The duck wings are our favorite! We are so glad they opened Olea here in Newport. Otherwise we had to travel down to The Vine in San Clemente. Equally as amazing!!

Jonniebuddy 3 months ago

Terrine of Duck Liver, Bacon & Bourbon

Hi!! I love olea'- love the people more and then there is the food and handcraft cocktails!!!! You CAN'T go wrong with anything on the menu- My favorite is the cheese board so balanced with aged balsamic and honey seasonal tastes -savory cheeses then add sweet candied pecans on top of a grilled rustic bread! Yum- Thank you olea' and wish you the best during these trying times.

Anaheed 4 months ago

House Made English Pea Agnolotti

These are absolutely delicious! The truffle with pumpkin is a wonderful combination. The hazelnut brown butter combined with the sage leaves offers a light and herbal decadent flavor. It perfectly complemented my Crispy Jidori Entree (must have!). Love this restaurant; can't go wrong with anything here.

Andrewalanchoibought 4 months ago

House Made English Pea Agnolotti

I loved the balance between sweet and savory. The pumpkin helps it feel substantial and the cheese helps balance everything out with a creamy touch. Excellent! Would order again.

Hillary 4 months ago

Dark Chocolate Chunk & Fromage Blanc Cookies

Sounds strange, but they are SO good. Perfect sweet and chocolatey bite to end a great meal.

Evelyn 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

I recently dined at 0LEA . I'm a fan of the schnitzel . It was prepared Perfectly. This restaurant has a great atmosphere and well balanced menu. Always a delight to dying here.

Mejoem 5 months ago

Wild Caught Alaskan Halibut

Wonderful dish. I loved it. Will for sure buy again.

Rmrice7 5 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Perfectly cooked, seasoning was not overbearing. Sides greatly complemented the meal and ambiance was a lovely place to be. Highly recommend trying this dish and other delicious menu items! :D

Nabaht 5 months ago

Sustainably Harvested Chilean Sea Bass

Always cooked to perfection. This dish leaves me 100 percent satisfied. Perfectly seasoned, plump and flavorful fish topped with roasted almonds. It's served delicious potatoes and veggies. I will order this meal again and again.

Wes 5 months ago

Pacific Northwest Filet Mignon

We have recommended over 75 friends to come to Olea for the last year due to the fact that we have never had a disappointing experience. This is the first place that our out of town fiends and family want to go to. In my opinion the Filet Mignon is the best in the country and believe me I have spent incredible money on a Filet Mignon, that was disappointing. t This is the most juiciest and well marbled beef that I have eaten, every time. My wife is the pickiest person in the world and she has never had a scrap of beef left over at Olea. Paul who is partnered here has a creative staff of chefs and has created some of the best gastronomic experience for ones discerning tastes. The staff is the best in OC in regards to attentiveness and knowing the menu and remembering their customers. Kudos to Olea!

Abate1224 6 months ago

House Made English Pea Agnolotti

This dish is absolutely heavenly! It's perfectly sweet, salty, and savory in every bite. Everything from the pumpkin to the goat cheese to the hazelnut sage sauce pair so well together. My husband is usually all about eating steaks but he even chose to order another serving of the agnolotti instead. Please never take this off the menu!

Leanneharris3 6 months ago

Pacific Northwest Filet Mignon

The Filet was cooked to perfection! Best fried green tomatoes. We enjoyed the lively atmosphere. Did I mention the service was top-notch.

Faraparsi 7 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

The sweet corn & roasted garlic agnolotti at Olea does that such thing. First, the presentation is appetizing and screams to be devoured. I do not recommend giving into that urge. Savor every bite. Cutting into your first agnolotti, you'll feel the resistance of the fresh pasta dough pushing back on your knife, forcing you to tear through with gluttony. The sweet corn will ooze out. This is by design. Scrape it up with some of the sauce, some basil and roasted nuts for the ultimate culinary experience in one bite. If it wasn't for ordering four courses (yes, I had to try more and more food at Olea to make sure the first dish wasn't a fluke) I would have another two helpings of this dish. I will definitely be back, and soon.

Ladan about 1 month ago

Pacific Northwest Filet Mignon

This is one of my favorite restaurants ! We have dined in several times for special occasion or just because. The atmosphere is very pleasant, the service is great and the food is amazing. I've tried many different dishes and have never been disappointed . They also have really amazing cocktails with a special touch of creativity .thus is a must try restaurant if you like high quality food .

Aboutandrea about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

I will drive anywhere for good Schnitzel, and it's so rare to find a restaurant that has it. Well, I scored big time!! Olea has the best schnitzel, and their duck wings as a starter were exceptional. I could have been in the dining room @ the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, NY, where my parents took me growing up, because their chef here was definitely trained @ the best cooking school here! Love this place, can't wait to return.

Map1bab about 2 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meats Board

Great value and generous portion. Thoughtfully paired with the right combination of salt, savory and creativity!

Joanna about 2 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meats Board

My absolute favorite charcuterie board in SoCal! Charcuterie is my favorite & I've tried many, I highly recommend. I miss it so much, ordering take out tonight.

Itsrachelpeterson about 2 months ago

American Wagyu Wine County Burger

You've got to try this burger! It is so good, my husband and I have each ordered one every Friday night for a month! Always cooked perfectly. Holds up deliciously well as take-out, even lettuce wrapped. Fries are HEAVENLY!

Joan 2 months ago

Sea Salt Roasted Heirloom Beets

So much flavor and variety in this salad - it's very fresh, the dressing is light and enhances the taste of the beets along with the citrus. My absolute favorite - add a side of grilled chicken and it makes a delicious entree. It's my "go-to" meal at Olea

Utopiacorner 3 months ago

Pinkies Out

Absolutely delicious. Boyfriend ordered the bottle to go, and he shook it at home and it gave us 8 to 9 martini glasses. We are both happy puppies right now! Oh, we also got the halibut and the Schnitzel which was mouth watering.. 😍

Samantha 3 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

There are select few out there that understand that Mac & Cheese isn't just Mac & Cheese. This is always executed with love, flavor, PERFECT CRUMBS and consistent every time! By far #1 Mac of all time!

Koryhearn 3 months ago

American Wagyu Wine County Burger

I've been on a personal hunt for the best burger in Newport for a couple years now. Although my wife and I have eaten at Olea many times, I've never tried the burger. Can I just say WOW! I'm not sure why I waited so long, but Olea's burger is PHENOMENAL. Highly recommend this place. They have fantastic cocktails (try dad's root beer), food, and a fun atmosphere.

Pharmarc7 4 months ago

Farmer's Market Vegetables & Organic Italian Farro

Absolutely amazing!

Karenjdekker 4 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

You can not go wrong with ordering the bone in rib eye. Hands down the best I have ever eaten. My other favorite is their house made burger!

Doriskwon 4 months ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

The lemon verbena Scottish salmon was excellently prepared. It was tender and very flavorful with the hint of lemon verbena. Definitely will order this entree as well as the kurobuto pork.

Mejoem 5 months ago

Sustainably Harvested Chilean Sea Bass

Wonderful. What else can I say :)

Miletang 5 months ago

Sustainably Harvested Chilean Sea Bass

This dish was by far one of our favorite dishes. Not over cooked. Nice pairing of the sides and a nice quantity of the fish. Unlike some other places that charge a lot for fish but give you very little in return.

Luong 5 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

Huge portion and beautifully poached. Seasoned couscous and veggies were delicious!

Haley 5 months ago

American Wagyu Wine County Burger

Great experience and wonderful atmosphere!

Gregviele 6 months ago

Chef's Daily Meat Selection

Awesome Steak! can't wait to go back and try the 2# wagyu steak! And our server was legit!

Kim 6 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

Last weekend, we visited Olea for the first time and loved the restaurant! Enjoyed the ambience, decor, the cocktails and the delicious food! But the best part of our evening was our waiter Brian Alvarez! He's the real deal, he's a a Rockstar! His knowledge and Professional service made our dining experience complete. Cheers!

Kerrieflan5 7 months ago

Blue Crab Baked Oysters with Champagne Tarragon Butter

Absolutely wonderful. Flavors complimented each other perfectly without overwhelming the oysters. Also enjoyed the mac n cheese which was creamy and crusty at the same time. Perfect adult comfort food. And.... the creme brûlée. So sinful good, the only thing needed was more of it! Maybe we should have ordered our own and not shared. The staff were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and present. Pair that with the upscale yet casual vibe and wonderful food and you simply cannot go wrong.

Eenders72 7 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel With Maitake Mushrooms

First time at this restaurant and the food was fabulous! I had the oyster appetizer, chicken schnitzel entree with the rich girl cocktail. The crispy chicken schnitzel was surprisingly a large dish, great bang for your buck and the oysters were very fresh. Also loved their crafty list of cocktails with fresh ingredients!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA